What is blockchain Technology?

Wikipedia defines a blockchain as follows: "A blockchain (also block chain, English for blockchain) is a continuously expandable list of data records, called" blocks ", which are linked together using cryptographic methods. Each block typically contains a cryptographically secure hash ( Scatter value) of the previous block, a time stamp and transaction data. "
There is a very descriptive quote from the philosopher Maurizio Ferraris: "The basic idea of ​​the notch stick is extremely simple: With this technique, which is as primitive as it is ingenious, two sticks are placed next to each other and scratched across, each notch corresponding to a guilt. The creditor takes one stick, the debtor the other. The creditor will not be able to add a notch and the debtor will not be able to remove it since the comparison of the two sticks would immediately reveal the forgery.
Pretty easy, isn't it? An ancient, but also highly modern technology. Because the blockchain - this invention, which appears to us to be the greatest novelty of our time - is nothing more than a global notch that has been extended to countless computers. Instead of a counter shared by two people, we are dealing with a track that is stored on as many hard drives as possible, so that the addition or deletion of tracks (blocks) is prevented. Once again, as in a procession, technology brings ancient things back to light.
The blockchain may help us to solve many problems - but we can assume that it will also create many new problems. ”

How does EIM & LCM blockchain fit together?

Enterprise Information Management is the holistic management of all information in the company regardless of location, user, author, generating system, application, format, device and time.
EIM is communication! Under the claim of the dynamically and flexibly changing organizational structures in the company, EIM is clear and up-to-date communication in order to introduce, design and request tasks in company processes.

In-house and decentralized decision-making levels require direct access to the company's global information, while disclosing any risks. The TQG businessApp platform.® is a tool that automates both the processes of contract creation, contract conclusion, contract management and sub-areas of risk management. On the basis of a blockchain, LCM blockchain offers the possibility to exchange information securely and reliably with internal and external contractual partners. Revision security and transaction security represent a standardized and reliable basis for documents and data based on the LCM blockchain. With the LCM blockchain you ensure the highest compliance and audit standards.

smartDocuments in the TQG businessApp platform.®

The distinction between a private and a public blockchain is defined in a blog by IBM as follows: "The sole distinction between public and private blockchain is related to who is allowed to participate in the network, execute the consensus protocol and maintain the shared ledger. A public blockchain network is completely open and anyone can join and participate in the network .... A private blockchain network requires an invitation and must be validated by either the network starter or by a set of rules put in place by the network starter. Businesses who set up a private blockchain, will generally set up a permissioned network. This places restrictions on who is allowed to participate in the network, and only in certain transactions. "

In a first stage, we can store a private blockchain in the TQG businessApp platform.® and hash the documents in the sense of a digital signature and then save them in the blockchain. This would also make it possible to involve external contractual partners in the contract negotiations if they also have access to the private blockchain.

A private blockchain based on Ethereum is particularly interesting. This can be used to integrate a private chain, which can also be made public immediately.

LCM Smart Contracts

LCM Smart Contracts enable the mapping of contractual logic through executable program code. These are programmed contracts that are executed automatically and therefore transparently for all contract partners within the framework of the blockchain. For this purpose, it is checked at certain points in time whether corresponding conditions have arisen and corresponding transactions are thus carried out.
LCM Smart Contracts enable contracts to be implemented transparently and directly for all contract partners.

As a result, the program of the LCM Smart Contract is effective for all contractual partners when certain defined conditions occur, without the need for additional manual interaction.
In this way, LCM Smart Contracts between the contracting parties can be implemented independently of an intermediary and, thanks to the blockchain mechanism, offer security against manipulation by third parties.
The use of LCM Smart Contracts also offers an opportunity through automation to significantly reduce transaction costs and accelerate settlement speed. In the next step in the digital transformation, business processes can be simplified and media breaks avoided.
If digitized values ​​(tokens / digital assets) are also exchanged as part of the transaction, this can even be done fully automatically without interaction with accounting or banks.

You want to learn more?

Please contact us!
We look forward to hearing from you.

contact form

Back to top

Was ist eine Blockchain?

Wikipedia definiert eine Blockchain wie folgt: "Eine Blockchain (auch Block Chain, englisch für Blockkette) ist eine kontinuierlich erweiterbare Liste von Datensätzen, „Blöcke“ genannt, die mittels kryptographischer Verfahren miteinander verkettet sind. Jeder Block enthält dabei typischerweise einen kryptographisch sicheren Hash (Streuwert) des vorhergehenden Blocks, einen Zeitstempel und Transaktionsdaten."
Dort gibt es ein sehr anschauliches Zitat des Philosophen Maurizio Ferraris: „Die Grundidee des Kerbstocks ist äusserst einfach: Bei dieser genauso primitiven wie raffinierten Technik werden zwei Stöcke nebeneinandergelegt und quer eingeritzt, wobei jede Kerbe einer Schuld entspricht. Der Gläubiger nimmt einen Stock, der Schuldner den anderen. Der Gläubiger wird keine Kerbe hinzufügen und der Schuldner keine beseitigen können, da der Vergleich der zwei Stöcke die Fälschung sofort offenbaren würde.
Ziemlich einfach, oder? Eine uralte, aber auch höchst moderne Technik. Denn die Blockchain – diese Erfindung, die uns als die grösste Neuheit unserer Zeit erscheint – ist nichts anderes als ein weltweites, auf unzählige Computer ausgeweitetes Kerbholz. Anstelle eines von zwei Personen geteilten Zählstabs haben wir es mit einer Spur zu tun, die auf möglichst vielen Festplatten gespeichert wird, damit das Hinzufügen oder Löschen von Spuren (Blöcken) verhindert wird. Einmal mehr bringt die Technologie, wie in einer Prozession, uralte Dinge wieder ans Licht.
Die Blockchain mag uns helfen, viele Probleme zu lösen – aber wir dürfen davon ausgehen, dass sie auch viele neue Probleme schafft.“

Wie passt EIM & LCM Blockchain zusammen?

Enterprise Information Management ist die ganzheitliche Verwaltung aller Informationen im Unternehmen unabhängig von Ort, Nutzer, Autor, erzeugendem System, Anwendung, Format, Device und Zeit. EIM ist Kommunikation! Unter dem Anspruch der sich dynamisch und flexibel ändernden Organisationsstrukturen in den Unternehmen ist EIM klare und zeitgemäße Kommunikation, um Aufgaben in Unternehmensprozesse einzubringen, zu gestalten und einzufordern.

Innerbetriebliche und dezentrale Entscheidungsebenen erfordern eine direkte Zugriffsmöglichkeit auf die globalen Informationen des Unternehmens unter Offenlegung etwaiger Risiken. Mit der TQG businessApp platform.® steht ein Werkzeug zur Verfügung, das sowohl die Prozesse der Vertragserstellung, des Vertragsabschlusses, der Vertragsverwaltrung als auch Teilbereiche des Risikomanagements automatisiert. Auf der Basis einer Blockchain bietet LCM Blockchain die Möglichkeit mit internen und externen Vertragspartnern sicher und zuverlässig Informationen auszutauschen. Die Revisionssicherheit und die Transaktionssicherheit stellen hier auf Basis der LCM Blockchain eine standardisierte und verlässliche Basis für Dokumente und Daten dar. Mit der LCM Blockchain sichern Sie höchste Compliance und Audit Standards ab.

smartDocuments in der TQG businessApp platform.®

Die Unterscheidung zwischen einer privaten und einer öffentlichen Blockchain wird in einem Blog von IBM wie folgt definiert: "The sole distinction between public and private blockchain is related to who is allowed to participate in the network, execute the consensus protocol and maintain the shared ledger. A public blockchain network is completely open and anyone can join and participate in the network.... A private blockchain network requires an invitation and must be validated by either the network starter or by a set of rules put in place by the network starter. Businesses who set up a private blockchain, will generally set up a permissioned network. This places restrictions on who is allowed to participate in the network, and only in certain transactions."

In einer ersten Stufe können wir eine private Blockchain in der TQG businessApp platform.® hinterlegen und die Dokumente im Sinne einer digitalen Signatur hashen und dann in der Blockchain abspeichern. Dies würde es auch möglich machen externe Vertragspartner in die Vertragsverhandlunge miteinzubeziehen, wenn diese auch einen Zugang zu der privaten Blockchain haben.

Besonders interessant ist eine private Blockchain auf Basis von Ethereum. Mit dieser kann zunächst eine private Chain integriert werden, welche aber auch sofort öffentlich werden kann.

LCM Smart Contracts

LCM Smart Contracts ermöglichen die Abbildung einer vertraglichen Logik durch ausführbaren Programmcode. Damit handelt es sich um programmierte Verträge, die automatisch und damit transparent für alle Vertragspartner im Rahmen der Blockchain ausgeführt werden. Hierzu wird zu bestimmten Zeitpunkten überprüft, ob entsprechende Bedingungen eingetreten sind und damit entsprechende Transaktionen ausgeführt werden.
LCM Smart Contracts ermöglichen es dadurch, Verträge transparent und direkt für alle Vertragspartner nachvollziehbar durchzusetzen.

Das Programm des LCM Smart Contracts entfaltet hierdurch für alle Vertragspartner nachvollziehbar beim Eintritt bestimmter definierter Bedingungen seine Wirkung ohne dass eine zusätzliche manuelle Interaktion notwendig ist.
Hierdurch können LCM Smart Contracts zwischen den Vertragsparteien unabhängig von einem Mittler/Intermediär umgesetzt werden und bieten durch den Blockchain-Mechanismus die Sicherheit vor Manipulationen durch Dritte.
Der Einsatz von LCM Smart Contracts stellt durch die Automatisierung darüber hinaus eine Chance dar Transaktionskosten erheblich zu vermindern und die Abwicklungsgeschwindigkeit zu beschleuinigen. Im Rahmen eines nächsten Schrittes in der digitalen Transformation können so Geschäftsprozesse vereinfacht werden und Medienbrüche werden vermieden.
Sollten im Rahmen der Transaktion darüber hinaus digitalisierte Werte (Tokens/digitale Assets) ausgetauscht werden, kann dies  sogar vollautomatisch ohne Interaktion mit Buchhaltungen oder Banken erfolgen.

Sie möchten mehr erfahren?

Dann sprechen Sie uns an!
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktanfrage.

zum Kontaktformular

Back to top